First, please know that WeSupply does not bill you for or add any fees to your return labels or shipment tracking. Our charges are associated with the use of the customer portal & dashboard, tracking shipments, processing returns, and gathering data on your returns, so if you do not want to offer return labels to your customers, you do not have to.
Learn more about our pricing and feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions!
With EasyPost, you will most likely be charged a minimum of $20 credit to your account when starting up. This credit goes towards generating your labels. It is possible that you did not see this step and later saw a $100 charge from EasyPost: that's what this $100 is for.
You will be billed for the labels when they are created (because you are always generating return shipping labels). This is when your customers place a return request and their return is approved. As soon as that label is created, EasyPost will bill you for the label.
This is why you always need to make sure you have a sufficient balance in your EasyPost account to be able to purchase labels as your customers request returns. You can automatically add funds to your EasyPost account when you reach a certain low threshold.
What happens if your customers never use the label you were already billed for?
We have your back! WeSupply automatically tries to refund all labels either when you mark the customer's package as received inside of the dashboard, in case your customer used another label to ship their item back to you, or after 30 days if the label remains unused.
Also, note that you can always be billed only once for a label: if your customers reprint the same label they first generated from the portal or their confirmation email, you are not billed again incrementally.